The NTF National Merit Awards is given to stakeholders [athletes, coaches, administrators, sponsors, fans, supporters, media, non-taekwondo practitioners and all individuals] who have contributed to the development of taekwondo in the past year.

The objective is to give due recognition to persons, who through hard work, passion and commitment have propelled the sport, and in doing so inspire many others to equally do their best to promote and develop the sport.

The award debuted in December 2017. You can scroll through our gallery to see pictures from the event as well as our winners.

  • Winners
    Athlete 1 2017 NTF Best Male Athlete  Charles Okon Kebbi
    Sanusi AbdulMujeeb
    Sanusi AbdulMujeeb Q-Madi
    Shola Olowookere Lagos
    2 2017 NTF Best Female Athlete  Chinazum Nwosu NSCDC  Uzoamaka Otuadinma 
    Ifeoma Dennis NSCDC
    Uzoamaka Otudinma NSCDC
    3 2017 NTF Most Improved Male Athlete Charles Okon Kebbi  Charles Okon 
    Paul Ogundele Kebbi
    Shola Olowookere Lagos
    4 2017 NTF Most Improved Female Athlete Elizabeth Anyanacho FCT  Elizabeth Anyanacho
    Naomi Adebanji Oyo
    5 2017 NTF Most Improved Team Kebbi n/a
    6 Young Athlete of the Year Agada E. Agada Benue State University
     Agada E. Agada 
    King Ugboko Grandmaster TKD Club
    Wisdom Efosa Lagos
    7 2017 NTF Team of the Year Ebonyi n/a
    Coach 8 2017 NTF Best Male Coach John Victor NSCDC
    John Victor 
     Ahmed Adetola-Kazeem Q-Madi
    Temitope Ayodele Oyo
    9 2017 NTF Best Female Coach Ada Mohammed Ondo
    Ada Mohammed
    Referee 10 2017 NTF Best Male Referee Anthony Mohammed n/a
    Anthony Mohammed
    Asigbe Samuel
    Emmanuel Ogu
    11 2017 NTF Best Female Referee Funke Rufai
    Thursdaline Peters
    Rosemary Ugwu
    Thursdaline Peter
    Grassroots 12 Most Active Taekwondo State FCT
    13 Grassroots Organization of the Year Agoma
    Chika Chukwumerije Sports Foundation
    Chika Chukwumerije Sports Foundation
    14 Grassroots Club of the Year Legendary Club
    MOUAU TKD Club
    Q-Madi Foundation
    Media  15 Most Supportive Media   Olalekan Okusan                                     [The Nation Newspaper]
    16 Ikenna Okonkwo        [BluePrint Newspaper]
    17 Calistus Ebare                             [AIT]
    18 Kene Emmagbodike           [NTA] 
    19 Kuti Dare                                  [Online Media]
    Humanitarian 20 2017 Volunteer of the Year Mohammed Aliyu  
    21 Selfless Service Award Taiwo Emmanuel
    22 Shola Olowookere
    23 Adegoke Abdullah
    24 AbdulFathi Shobambi
     Patron  25 Sponsor of  the Year Embassy of the Republic of Korea
    26 NTF Taekwondo Patron of the Year Barrister Solomon Dalung
    Merit 27 NTF Committee of the Year Athlete's Committee
    28 NTF Organization of the Year  Korea Cultural Centre
    29 NTF Person of the Year Mrs Margaret Elizabeth Binga
  • Gallery

  • Winners

    The 2018 NTF Merit Awards has not yet taken place. Winners will be announced and uploaded in Dec 2018.

  • Gallery

    The 2018 NTF Merit Awards has not yet taken place. Photos from the event will be announced and uploaded in Dec 2018.

assignment_turned_in Registrations
No Registration form is selected.
Please login to view this page.
Please login to view this page.
Please login to view this page.
No item in the cart
Go shopping!