The Nigeria Taekwondo Federation is saddled with the responsibility to governing the sport of Taekwondo in Nigeria. The body formulates policies and strategies that ensures grassroots development of the sports as well as developing and support for its elite programs.

  • Established: 1987
  • No. of Member State Associations: 36 plus FCT Abuja
  • Location:  Hockey Court Building, opposite Tennis Court, National Stadium Abuja.
  • President: Mrs Margaret Elizabeth Binga
  • Secretary General: Mr. Taiwo Oriss
  • Affiliation to WT: 1986
  • Affiliation to African Taekwondo Union: 1988
  • Confirmation of Taekwondo as an Official Sports at National Sports Festival: Lagos 1989